Skip to main content

About North Dakota CEC

The North Dakota Council for Exceptional Children (CEC) is a community of educators and partners in learning dedicated to advancing the success of students with exceptionalities in North Dakota. As a local CEC Unit, North Dakota CEC's mission is to improve, through excellence and advocacy, the education and quality of life for children and youth with exceptionalities and/or special needs and to enhance engagement of their families.

State Officers

Jessica Okke

President

Jessica Okke

07/01/2020-07/01/2022

jessica.okke@k12.nd.us

 

Fay Beck

President Elect

Faye Beck

07/01/2020-07/01/2022

faye.beck@k12.nd.us

 

Amy Braddock

Past President/Membership Chair

Amy Braddock

07/01/2020-07/01/2022

abraddock@west-fargo.k12.nd.us

 

Melissa Plesuk

Secretary

Melissa Plesuk

07/01/2020-07/01/2022

Melissa.Plesuk@k12.nd.us

 

Heidi Budeau

Treasurer

Heidi Budeau

07/01/2021-07/01/2023

heidi.budeau@k12.nd.us

 

Karla Magnuson

Representative to the Assembly

Karla Magnuson

07/01/2020-07/01/2022

kmagnuson@wilmac.org

 

Representative to the Assembly/CAN Coordinator

Pam Peterson

07/01/2021-07/01/2023

pam.peterson@svssnd.org

 

Shawna Allard

Social Media/Communications/Web Chair

Shawna Allard

07/01/2021-07/01/2023

shawna.allard@k12.nd.us

 

Last Updated:  15 January, 2021

© 2022 Council for Exceptional Children (CEC). All rights reserved.